ION Alberta Lunch Meeting and Election – Thursday, April 13, 2017

Elections were held and two new members joined the executive.

Chair: Chris Goodall,

Vice Chair: Kyle O’Keefe,

Treasurer: John B. Schleppe,

Secretary: Landon Urquhart,

Kristian Morin of Leica Geosystems gave a presentation on SLAM: A Technology for Unbounded Navigation.

Continue reading “ION Alberta Lunch Meeting and Election – Thursday, April 13, 2017”

Notice of Election

The election of the executive for 2015/2016 will be held at noon on Tuesday, February 17th in Room ENE 328 at the University of Calgary. If you are interested in running for any of these positions, please contact the chapter treasurer, John Schleppe, at   The following members have offered to continue in the executive positions, but nominations from the floor will also be accepted:

*Chair, Mark Petovello has offered to continue
*Vice Chair, Kyle O’Keefe has offered to continue
*Treasurer, John Schleppe has offered to continue
*Secretary, Neil Gerein has offered to continue
All current ION members are entitled to run for office and to vote.